Blog post Mind Maps

For this assignment on mind maps, we were prompt to develop a mind map that addresses a problem I was dealing with. I chose to talk about stress and how I overcame stress by doing these simple steps. Stress is something everyone goes through no matter what age. However, during a certain period of time people tend to face more stress than others. This time is during college. Academic stress is common for college students. For many students, going to college is more than just attending classes and taking notes. They usually have a hard time understanding school guidelines and deciding what major they want to study; these were things I was stressing about and with this assignment I was able to articulate my ideas to help my peers. When attending college, students are responsible for balancing class, projects, tests, final exams, personal life, and work; that would make anyone feel overwhelmed. During this project the only problem I encountered was coming up different ideas to help my stress. I found it really hard to pinpoint a specific problem on how to alleviate a certain way to stop stressing. After I took the one hour break that was recommended I was able to expand on the different type of activities to help stress and different ways to avoid stress, before I took the break it was difficult for me to get meaningful ideas but the break made it possible for me to brainstorm and generate more ideas of my choosing. The connections I’ve made to what I have learned in class is that taking a little time off will help you develop a better understanding of what the task is at hand. If I had more time or resources, I would have tried to go a lot more in dept with my mind map problem. Overall, this assignment helped me tremendously when thinking outside the box and giving specific problems and ideas.

Published by rasheed901

Communication Major Student at Roger Williams

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started